It’s 2016!

Look at life! Congrats to all of us for making it to another year!

Before 2016 began, I already started it off on a wonder foot. I finished writing and reviewing my the last drafts of my latest work ‘Clear’, and I am very excited to share it with the readers that have stuck it out with the story.

On top of that ‘The Millionaire’s Mistress’ and ‘Mine’ have continued to receive positive feedback, and it leaves me excited to go back and edit the heck out of them (lol)!

This year I would like to feel confident in calling myself a ‘writer’ as opposed to just a ‘storyteller’ because there is a big difference. I have so much to learn on this writing journey, and I’ve had so much help and encouragement from an amount of people I still can’t believe is real.

Thank you to all who have been kind enough to give my stories the time of day. I have a lot of fiction circling around in my head, and I’d be lying if I didn’t acknowledge that the readers have pushed me to want to bring these ideas and worlds to drafts. 

-Mayen

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

