Not Exactly Writers Block

For the last few weeks I’ve been distancing myself from writing. I wasn’t sure what the issue was, but I did know that I needed to take a break after uploading the last chapter to Clear.

There is a culmination of things going on right now. Barely any writers block, not even the fact that the new semester has started for me… but the issues revolve around having a very busy mind from my personal life.

On Monday, a dear coworker of mine lost her child to a fatal car accident. And this past Saturday was the first funeral I had ever attended– for a five year old that died the day before her birthday. It is very rough to have met the little angel a few weeks ago for the first time, and the second time to see her in a casket.

I wanted to work more on the sequel to Clear, but I’m still trying to get my mental scope back together– and I will– but as of right now I am finding it very difficult to focus while people you care about are suffering from a devastating loss.

I am going to do my best to get back into the routine of things and be present on Wattpad and social media (in a non-aggressive way). I don’t expect to be ‘away’ for very long, but the empathy toward the lack of production is very much needed.

Much appreciated,

Mayen

Leave a Reply

